Where they all got it wrong. Part 3 of 3

So whats next for the latex fashion industry. No doubt it will keep grow in every direction.

For the last couple of years we have been fortunate to see superstars and major celebrities like Lady Gaga, Beyonce and Katy Perry indulge latex as a fashionable choice of clothing. Both on stage and in private. But lots of other celebrities have opened their arms lately and the list goes on and on. More and more artist find their way into a figure hugging latex dress or catsuit. We have seen fashionable latex gowns walking the red carpet. Reality stars, models and presenters are also wearing latex. But when would latex become just another random thing. And do we really want it to be regular?

As a true latex lover, I also consider my self to have a latex fetish. But can someone love latex without calling it a fetish? And would someone who loves leather leggings really have a leather fetish?

Its quite a difficult question to answer. I would love for the society to open up to latex in general and accept it for what it really is and not make links between latex and sexual preferences. Latex is fashion and thats it. But there is also a part of me who wants me to stand out. A part that wants to be a bit different for all the others and latex is one of the things that makes me special. I guess my conclusion is that I like the way things are looking at the moment. And I am really happy about the latex fashion development and expansion.

The tabloids will probably not change because of my little article. But at some point latex is destined to break free from all labels and just be.. latex!

Leave a Reply

